Halloween Fun!

Do you go all out for Halloween? Normally, living in the country, we don’t get many trick or treaters. Usually my niece and nephew and my cousins who lived up the road would come but that is it. Now that Mark and I purchased in town, we hope we get a few more trick or treaters! We have lights up, pumpkins out and a bowl full of candy ready to go.

Over the years, both of our families have sported some pretty awesome costumes.

Check out some of my favorites:

My brother and I for Halloween probably around 1995 or 1996. A witch and a clown.

My brother and I for Halloween probably around 1995 or 1996. A witch and a clown.

Beth, Mark and Ray probably around 1990 or 1991. A witch, Raphael-TMNT, and a cowboy. Adorable!

Beth, Mark and Ray probably around 1990 or 1991. A witch, Raphael-TMNT, and a cowboy. Adorable!

A group of us before going to some haunted houses in 2011. Karrie (Thing 1) and Brady (Hunter) are friends. The rest are: Dave, my brother (Maverick from Top Gun), Tara, sister-in-law (Cowgirl), Mike, my brother (Cowboy), Becky, my sister (Devil's Wife), Me (Thing 2) and Mark, (Indiana Jones)

A group of us before going to some haunted houses in 2011. Karrie (Thing 1) and Brady (Hunter) are friends. The rest are: Dave, my brother (Maverick from Top Gun), Tara, sister-in-law (Cowgirl), Mike, my brother (Cowboy), Becky, my sister (Devil’s Wife), Me (Thing 2) and Mark, (Indiana Jones)

Mark and Ray at a Halloween party in 2008. They both showed up as some form of beer. Can you tell they are brothers?

Mark and Ray at a Halloween party in 2008. They both showed up as some form of beer. Can you tell they are brothers?

At a Halloween party in either 2009 or 2010. I went as a Flapper and this will astonish you- I wore that same dress as a flapper in 2nd grade for a play!

At a Halloween party in either 2009 or 2010. I went as a Flapper and this will astonish you- I wore that same dress as a flapper in 2nd grade for a play! Mark is Maverick from Top Gun.

Halloween Pumpkin Carving! I love carving pumpkins! Finding Nemo is just one of the carvings I did this year!

Halloween Pumpkin Carving! I love carving pumpkins! Finding Nemo is just one of the carvings I did this year!

How do you celebrate Halloween? Do you go all out? Mark and I love to attend a local haunted trail that benefits the Fire Department and Community Center. Do you carve pumpkins? Decorate your house?

Leave a Reply

