Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

Okay, so to channel David Bowie on this blustery winter day, you may be noticing some changes on this blog! My goals for 2014 included an overhaul on this blog, as well as a commitment to posting once a week. I may have missed last week…I’ll make up for it. I promise!
I’m trying my best to streamline the look and feel of this blog with my limited knowledge of HTML, graphic design (Hello, Photoshop for Dummies) and the need to connect via social media. Special thanks to Jenny over at Prairie Californian for her help with all my questions and encouragement!
I decided to base my color scheme off of none other than my favorite pair of cowboy boots!

Cowboy boot wedding

The Turquoise Blue boots I wore at the wedding. The hubs loves my addiction to cowboy boots, just not the cost!

I also decided to base the title off of my faith in Jesus, time and the weather (1 Tim 6:12-fight the good fight), the fact that we are still a farm family, doing what we do best-farming, and my need to purchase multiple pairs of cowboy boots. My apologies to my husband’s pocketbook.

Cowboy boots

Just a few of the pairs of cowboy boots I own. Some are not pictured.

When I originally started this blog, it entirely focused on Hewitt Farms more than anything. As I continue to grow (with our farm, personally, professionally, the length of my hair…you get the idea) I decided that this blog may take me other places and through other ideas. I’m still going to blog about our farm and what we’re up to, but I might throw more of some everyday living stuff in there, or craft projects I’m working on, or maybe an update of where we are at with that horse the hubs promised me.

I’m still debating changing the URL to the blog so bear with me if that happens. Don’t worry-we are still Hewitt Farms over on Facebook, where you can catch up with us at any time. You can still email us at hewittfarmsinc@gmail.com. I was just in the mood for a change. Maybe it’s the January/winter blues?

What do you think of my new title? The changes? Leave me a comment and let me know!

6 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. I like it! I’ve been thinking about changing the title to my blog for some time but I can’t think of anything cute that’s not cliche.

  2. Love it, Sara. With the new title, you are opening the door to blog about a lot of subjects. Have fun with it and let your writing and photography talents shine.

    Remember way back when I encouraged you to enter your photos in the art show at church? I could see then that you had an artistic eye and passion for photography. I’m proud of how you’ve grown in your skills. So proud.

  3. I love the new name! I have been thinking about changing mine as well! At first my blog was going to be a place for family and friends, but I have met so many new friends blogging and I get new visitors all the time. Our last name is hard to say, so I was thinking of taking our name out and coming up with a new witty name. :)

Leave a Reply

