A Few of my Favorite Things

My life seems to be a whole bunch of shenanigans lately (if you are a Super Troopers fan, feel free to laugh now), and honestly, I’ve had trouble keeping up with everything. There are days where I’m more than just a tad bit overwhelmed from trying to sell our current house, to  renovations at the farm, to Mark spending basically the entire month of March in North Dakota. I just keep telling myself to hang in there, it will all be better soon.
I wanted to share a few items that I either can’t live without right now, or am lusting after, or going this does not fit in the Dave Ramsey budget right now! Favorite Things April 15
1. That’s not my Tractor. So I took the plunge and became an Usborne Books Consultant. If you have never heard of them, you can check out  my online shopping page here. Harper absolutely loves all of their books. That’s not my Tractor is one of her favorites – she loves the bumpy engine and the scratchy seat. We read it all the time! Their books are wonderful – from the colors, the lift-a-flaps, to my favorite farm themed ones, I highly recommend them. Questions about Usborne, don’t hesitate to contact me!
2. Rust-oleum Cabinet Transformations Kit.  We had an awesome solid oak vanity in the upstairs bathroom of the farmhouse, but it needed some TLC. I purchased this kit, and was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was, and how beautiful the cabinet turned out. I can’t wait to show you our after pictures of the bathroom when it is all finished. I even used the Rust-oleum metallic spray paint to upgrade the hardware on the cabinet! I am going to be purchasing the light kit next and I will be painting all the kitchen cabinets in the next 2 months! Good thing we won’t be fully moving in for a while!
3. CamelBak Eddy. I had to throw away my last CamelBak due to mold. Wah Wah. So I purchased a new one in my favorite color – lime green or I think they call the color palm. I love how easy they make hydration, and I have been working hard at more water, less pop! Having an almost 1 year old makes living on caffeine just kind of a necessary evil. Have any of you had issues with mold with the mouth piece on them?
4. Keep Collective Bracelets. Mark’s cousin is hosting a Keep Collective party, and I am seriously lusting after these rose gold/saddle leather bracelets or keepers. I have all my keys, like the arrow one pictured, picked out and sitting in my cart, but I just can’t bring myself to order them and spend the money when I know we could use it towards the farm. They sure are pretty though!
5. Rustic Pendant Light. One fun thing about renovating a house, is you get to pick out fun lights, new faucets, new tile, etc. It is a TON of work, but we are hoping the reward will be worth it. One of the easiest fixes we are doing is swapping out light fixtures. I found this cool looking rustic one, and will be hanging it in my kitchen window above the sink. This one can be used as part of track lighting over an island for example, or can be single mounted in whatever length you want as a pendant. Farm house kitchen here I come!
-Sara 
One thought on “A Few of my Favorite Things

  1. I need to learn more about this cabinet transformation product. My kitchen cabinets are in desperate need to redoing. I’ve wanted to paint them, but the husband nixes that plan. This looks like an option. Thanks for the tip. Please show us your bathroom soon.

Leave a Reply

